Dr. R. Lynn Williams, associate professor of Agricultural Business in the Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology, was elected Monday, April 23, to chair Fresno State’s Academic Senate for 2012-13. A faculty member at Fresno State for 15 years, Williams has served on the Academic Senate Executive Committee the past six years. He succeeds Dr. Michael Caldwell, who chairs the Department of Music. The 60-member faculty body, which makes recommendations to the university president on policies relating to the educational mission of the institution, also elected Dr. Kevin J. Ayotte, an assistant professor of communications, as vice chair and installed 13 new senators and nine who were re-elected. INFO: http://www.csufresno.edu/senate/index.shtml.