The Smittcamp Family Honors College at Fresno State has admitted its 14th class of high-achieving high school graduates for the 2012-13 academic year.

Honors College students receive an annual President’s Honors Scholarship for their undergraduate degree program up to a maximum of eight semesters. Scholarships cover in-state registration and fees and an optional credit for university housing.

The Smittcamp Family Honors College is unique in the California State University system because President’s Scholars are admitted as a group, take a series of specially designed honors courses and interact in educational and social activities. Applicants must score 1,800 or above on the SAT, be in the upper 10 percent of their graduating class or have a minimum 3.8 GPA in college-preparation classes.

The Smittcamp Family Honors College began in 1998 with a $1 million gift from Earl and Muriel Smittcamp and family, a prominent agribusiness family and longtime supporters of Fresno State.

The 2012-13 President’s Scholars, hometowns and high schools are:

  • Kylie Anderson of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande)
  • Nicholas Ball of Fresno (San Joaquin Memorial)
  • Johnathan Benson of Tulare (Tulare Western)
  • Pamela Bobadilla of Fresno (Edison)
  • Madeline Byers of Fresno (Bullard)
  • James Cameron of Fresno (San Joaquin Memorial)
  • Connor Chase of Valencia (Valencia)
  • Timothy Compton of Grover Beach (Arroyo Grande)
  • Samuel Dawson of Kingsburg (Hallmark Charter School)
  • Ryan Ditchfield of Fresno (Clovis)
  • Sierra Downey of Petaluma (Casa Grande)
  • Brennen Fagan of Fresno (University)
  • Anthony Farnesi of Fresno (Bullard)
  • Whitney Ferdinandsen of Fresno (Clovis West)
  • Jennifer Garner of North Fork (Yosemite)
  • Kyle Garrison of Madera (Madera)
  • Megan Ginise of Firebaugh (Firebaugh)
  • Juan Guzman of Fresno (Hoover)
  • Kelsey Haack of Sacramento (McClatchy)
  • Kendall Hall of Fresno (University)
  • Samantha Hartanto of Fresno (Clovis West)
  • Kelly Hobbs of Fresno (Clovis North)
  • Dana Jones of San Diego (Mt. Carmel)
  • Michaela Jones of Fresno (Bullard)
  • Margarita Kalacheva of Fresno (Clovis West)
  • Nicholas Kazanjian of Fresno (Bullard)
  • Levi Landon of Ramona (Ramona)
  • Daniel Larsen of Visalia (Golden West)
  • Annabelle Lolinco of Fresno (Edison)
  • Brionna Mendoza of Fresno (San Joaquin Memorial)
  • Jim Nakamura of Clovis (Buchanan)
  • Adam Nalchajian of Fresno (Clovis West)
  • Clarissa Niino of Madera (Madera)
  • Aramais Orkusyan of Fresno (Bullard)
  • Ryan Patrick of Truckee (Truckee)
  • Matthew Pomaville of Fresno (San Joaquin Memorial)
  • Angelica Reyes of Porterville (Granite Hills)
  • Bailee Roche of Stevinson (Hilmar)
  • Kaitlyn Sims of Clovis (Buchanan)
  • Jenna Singh of Clovis (University)
  • Morgan Sparlin of Tulare (Tulare Union)
  • Justin Tonooka of Visalia (Golden West)
  • Lilliana Toste of Lemoore (Lemoore)
  • Felicity Troupe of Fresno (Clovis West)
  • Robyn Verhalen of Clovis (Buchanan)
  • Sydnie Vinuela of Fresno (Fresno)
  • Amanda Voigt of Clovis (Buchanan)
  • Nicole Warmerdam of Visalia (Mt. Whitney)
  • Anne Wilcox of Paso Robles (Templeton)
  • Shervin Zoghi of Fresno (University)

For more information go to the Smittcamp Family Honors College.